29 Church Street, P.O. Box 99, Turin, GA 30289 - Phone #(770) 599-3626
Turin Baptist Church
Monday, August 15, 2022
Search this site.View the site map.




      September 1, 2021 - August 31, 2022

Pastor                                            John T. McDuffie


Deacons                              Chairman:  Bob Leach                     

Ben Harris                                Mike Harris.              
Johnny Rushing
Carlos Camp                             Russ Thomas
Joe Gazaway                             Carl Camp





Clerk                                                 Vickie Leach           

                                  Assistant           DeAnna McElroy             


Treasurer                                           Mike Harris

                                 Assistant            Joe Gazaway

                                 Book Keeper       Kristin Harris 


Choir Director                                   Mark Peacock  

                                      Assistant               Ben Harris                     

Pianist                                                Patrick Story



Organist                                           Mark Peacock                                

Hospital/Funeral Flowers

Vickie Leach                   Assistant - Betty Piner 


Shut-in/Get Well/Birthday Cards    

Vickie Leach                   Assistant - DeAnna McElroy 


Maintenance/Building                  Darlene Crunkleton 


Church Grounds                           Darlene Crunkleton  

Baptismal Preparation                  Bob & Vickie Leach


Nursery Director                             Marcie McDuffie 

Nursery/Children's Church - Sundays

1st DeAnna McElroy (Nursey)          Taylor McElroy (Children's Church)

2nd Marcie McDuffie (Nursey)          Cheryl Bernocco (Children's Church

3rd Lynda Manwarin (Nursery)          Brittany McElroy (Children's Church)

4th Kristin Harris (Nursery)              Amy Camp (Children's Church)

5th Faith Gazaway (Nursery)            Vickie Leach (Children's Church)


        Sunday School Officers & Teachers

 Director                                                Vickie Leach

                              Assistant                   Marcie McDuffie


Bible Learners/Bible Searchers       Marcie McDuffie 

                                                               Lynda Manwaring

(Rotation as Needed)            


 Teens           Lynda Manwaring


 Adults :       1st - John McDuffie      2nd   3rd - Bob Leach

                       4th - John McDuffie     5th - Vickie Leach                                                          


 Senior Adults            (Rotation)           Joe Gazaway

                                                                Larry Manwaring


Youth Directors                Carissa Shuman and Bethany Thomas 


Wednesday Youth Devotional/Activities

Director - Marcie McDuffie

Cheryl Bernocco     DeAnna McElroy     Vickie Leach

Steve Bernocco     Bob Leach


Wednesday Night Supper Committee:

Vickie Leach     Betty Piner     John McDuffie



                               Social Committee

September         Steve & Cheryl Bernocco

October             Marcie McDuffie & Vickie Leach 

November       Group Effort

December          Group Effort

January             Vickie Leach & Marcie McDuffie

February           Vickie Leach & Betty Piner

March                Vickie Leach & Betty Piner

April                  Vickie Leach & Betty Piner

May                    Marcie McDuffie & DeAnna McElroy

June                   Vickie Leach & DeAnna McElroy

July                    Cheryl Bernocco & Kristin Harris

August               Vickie Leach & Betty Piner

                             Homecoming Committee

Carlos & Shirley Camp                     Chris & DeAnna McElroy           

Mike & Kristin Harris                       Bob & Vickie Leach

Steve & Cheryl Bernocco                   Betty Piner

Carl & Amy Camp


Church Photographer - Laura Petrie

Special Activities Committee:  DeAnna McElroy, CeeCee Shuman, Marcie McDuffie


                     Deacons for the Lord’s Supper

October 2021                       Mike Harris

                  December 2022                     Bob Leach
                      Christmas Eve  

January 2022                        Carl Camp

                  April 2022                             Ben Harris
                   July 2022                             Joe Gazaway
                   October 2022                      Mike Harris