29 Church Street, P.O. Box 99, Turin, GA 30289 - Phone #(770) 599-3626
Turin Baptist Church
Tuesday, July 16, 2024
Search this site.View the site map.



               Turin Baptist Church


     September 1, 2022 - August 31, 2023

Pastor         John T. McDuffie

Deacons Chairman: Mike Harris

Ben Harris Carlos Camp

Joe Gazaway Johnny Rushing

Carl Camp Russ Thomas

Bob Leach

Clerk Vickie Leach

Assistant Betty Piner

Treasurer Mike Harris

Assistant Joe Gazaway

Bookkeeper Kristin Harris

Choir Director Mark Peacock

Assistant Ben Harris

Pianist        Mark Peacock

Organist Vicki Wyatt


Hospital/Funeral Flowers

Vickie Leach Assistant - Betty Piner


Shut-in/Get Well/Birthday Cards

Vickie Leach Assistant - Betty Piner

Maintenance/Building Darlene Crunkleton

Church Grounds Darlene Crunkleton

Baptismal Preparation Bob & Vickie Leach


Sunday School Officers & Teachers

Director Vickie Leach

Assistant Marcie McDuffie

Bible Learners/Bible Searchers Marcie McDuffie

Kristin Harris

(Rotation as Needed)

Teens Marcie McDuffie/ Kristin Harris

Adults:         Bob Leach/Joe Gazaway

Senior Adults Bob Leach/Joe Gazaway


Wednesday Youth Devotional/Activities

Director - Marcie McDuffie

Bob and Vickie Leach


Wednesday Night Supper Committee:

Vickie Leach Betty Piner John McDuffie


Wednesday Night Devotional:

1st Wednesday: Nicki Ross

2nd Wednesday: Joe Gazaway

3rd Wednesday: Bob Leach

4th Wednesday: Conference

5th Wednesday: John McDuffie

Social Committee: Vickie Leach/Betty Piner/Marcie McDuffie/Kristin Harris


Homecoming Committee

Carlos & Shirley Camp Chris & DeAnna McElroy

Mike & Kristin Harris Bob & Vickie Leach

Cheryl Bernocco Betty Piner

Carl & Amy Camp Ken & Nicki Ross

Church Photographer - Laura Petrie

Youth/Special Activities Committee: 

DeAnna McElroy, Nicki Ross, Marcie McDuffie


Deacons for the Lord's Supper

October 2022                 Mike Harris

December 2022 (Christmas Eve) Bob Leach

January 2023                 Ben Harris

April 2023 (Easter)                Johnny Rushing

July 2023                Joe Gazaway

October 2023                                                Carl Camp